OOTD and a little DIY Radiant Orchid Color of the year

Just a quick post about my outfit of the day. A “radiant orchid” colored comfy button down shirt with jeans and a neon yellow statement necklace. Radiant orchid is the Pantone color of the year. Too bad my hair was this color already last year. 

The original shirt was white and its from Target.
 http://www.target.com/p/converse-one-star-women-s-wetherly-top-assorted-colors/-/A-14353833

I didn’t really love any of the other colors so I got the white one and thought to myself nothing some RIT dye couldn’t fix. Twenty minutes on the stove, rinsed it out in the sink, then sink washed it with some laundry detergent and it was fine. Perfect color and doesn’t bleed. I wear it all the time. Plus a bonus: so much dye left I dyed a pair of white jeans “radiant orchid” also.

The neon statement necklace is also a semi-diy. I bought it from Charlotte Russe as buy two for $10. It originally came in an off white color I wasn’t crazy about. Nothing some polish can’t fix plus I also bought an aqua one I love.
http://www.charlotterusse.com/product/Accessories/Jewelry-Watches/Necklaces/entity/pc/2116/c/2598/sc/2601/246002.uts?colorCode=301524672_102

Basically what I did was just painted over the white parts with this neon yellow nail polish Nina ultra Pro. Since it is a matte polish I then topped it off with out the door but you can use any topcoat. I like to either spray paint or paint the back of fake jewelry with some sort of clear lacquer so that no allergic reactions happen. You have sensitive skin invest in a gloss spray paint.

This is my new nail color from the Brazil OPI collection Live.Love.Carnaval color is a new fav.

Want to see more DIY? Don’t forget to subscribe!

 

One sour puss' thoughts on all things sweet

Posted in beauty guru, beauty review, color of the year, DIY, fashion, glamorous, gorgeous, how to, how to get bigger lips, Imats, radiant orchid, tape hair, tutorial, waterproof makeup, YouTube

Leave a Reply

